ISO 9001:2015 QMS (IRCA-UK) Transition Auditor Course

The ISO 9001:2008 Quality Management System (QMS) Standard has been revised by ISO Secretariat and released revised QMS Standard ISO 9001:2015 during the last week of September 2015. The revised standard is mandatory for ISO 9001:2008 Internal or Lead Auditors who intend to develop the expertise to carryout audit on ISO 9001:2015 QMS Standard. Organizations which are already certified to ISO 9001:2008 will have three years from the release of revised QMS Standard for transfer to this new version.

Download Brochure  



 Overview of the prime changes
 The revised terms and definitions for QMS
 The new framework for QMS
 High level structure- effect of Annex SL on QMS
 Specific QMS requirements arising as a result of transitioning from ISO 9001:2008 to ISO 9001:2015
 Detailed interpretation of each of the new sections of the Standard

Learning Outcome:

 Introduction to ISO 9001:2015
 Understanding the difference between ISO 9001:2008 and ISO 9001:2015.
 Identifying the risk taking actions that can impact the performance of QMS.
 Identifying the organizational need to update the existing QMS.
 Grasp the application of risk based thinking and process management
 Documented information to control organization’s QMS
 Empowering leadership.
 Other QMS requirements.

Useful for:

 Professionals who are already ISO 9001:2008 QMS Certified Auditor/Lead Auditor.
 Professionals from the organizations certified to ISO 9001:2008 QMS.